Salis Socks

My first post in WordPress of a made thing. I’ve just finished knitting these socks. The pattern is on Ravelry as “Salis socks” by Julia Riede.  I just love the lace pattern. It’s just complex enough to keep me interested but very easy to remember. Still challenging to knit while conversing or after drinking though :-).  I might have knit them too long for my feet but there is a strange little poik at the back of the sole that I don’t like. I don’t think I’ll knit this heel again, but I sure will revisit the lace pattern.

Yarn is hand dyed by”Nanny’s spin on things” bought in Apollo Bay. 4ply, superwash wool and nylon from memory, I can’t find the label at the moment.

.

.

For my future reference, these socks weigh 66g.

2 thoughts on “Salis Socks

Leave a Reply

