Patchwork Milestone

IMG_1133

Look! My insane lattice patchwork is ready to lay out. After six months of almost daily stitching, all the blocks are made, nine sections of 16 blocks are assembled and a goodly down payment on the black joining pieces are basted to their papers.

I am so keen to lay it out and finish arranging things. I need to come up with some sort of system though, so I can do so and then stack it up in extractable order. I do not want it living on the cutting table for weeks or months. Hmm.

6 thoughts on “Patchwork Milestone

  1. What if you laid it out and took a photo (or 3)? Could you then just make a pile of the pieces to choose as you need them?

    Like

    1. Not so much hard work as steady. I do enjoy this! I stitch while away from home alone, as a little rest after lunch, in the evenings with music or TV. I do want the finished product but the process is also appealing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel the same way about knitting. I like to be able to sit and think if I’m not watching a show. They say it’s therapeutic. Do you find your mind wandering a lot?

        Like

Leave a Reply

